The Home of Nigeria Sports

LMC conducts draws for abridged 2019 NPFL season



The LMC on Tuesday conducted the draws for the 2018/2019 Nigeria Professional Football League season at the Stephen Keshi Stadium,  Asaba on Tuesday.

The draws for the new season took place in the stadium at the half time of the Super Cup between Lobi stars and Rangers International which ended 1-0 in favour of Lobi stars.

Twenty teams were grouped in two different groups with four promoted teams in the NNL expected to join the already twenty NPFL clubs to make it twenty four after the crisis rocking the Nigeria National league NNL must have been resolved.

The 2018/19 season will be played on abridged format as the teams will be selected to join either of the two abridged group based on their location (North and South).

Meanwhile, there are uncertainties on the number of teams that will be promoted from the NNL to the NPFL as well as the kick off date for 2018/19 NPFL season.

Group A .

A1- Wikki Tourist
A2- Rivers United
A3- Rangers International
A4- Lobi stars
A5- Kwara United
A6- Enyimba FC
A8- Sunshine stars
A9- Kastina United.
A10- Niger Tornadoes

Group B

B1- Yobe Desert
B2- Go round Fc
B3- Nasarrawa United
B4- Plateau United
B5- Kano Pillars
B6- Akwa United
B7- Elkanemi Warriors
B8- Heartland Fc
B9- Ifeanyi Ubah
B10- Abia Warriors


WhatsApp chat